Davis New Homes

Testimonials

We promise to provide quality homes, but don’t just take our word for it.

“Davis New Homes delivered beyond our expectation. We were a little bit skeptical going into the process as we had gone through a new build previously with a different builder and had a very adequate experience.

Davis showed us the new build experience could be positive and went above and beyond.

From our very first walk through of the model house we absolutely loved the work they do, so we could not wait for our dream to come to fruition.

We had the pleasure to deal with Alex, Debbie, Dave, Ben and they were nothing short of accommodating with all our ideas. Also, all the trades people who we have worked on our house since close have been lovely to deal with, kind, polite, professional.

We truly do love our new home!!”

— Alex & Nate Card

“Embarking on a new build, in a new city can be daunting. Now add in a global pandemic, and it’s down right scary! However, we were lucky enough to have signed on for our ‘First’ new build with Davis New Homes. They walked us through everything, answered every call and email. And, when it came to updates and walk throughs of our house during the shutdown, the team at Davis New Homes made it happen, virtually!

They also provided recommendations on where things should/could go, things to do and not to do – they literally saved us thousands of dollars on things we ‘thought’ we needed but really didn’t after talking it through with them. They were with us every step of the way, made us feel confident in our decisions and did it all virtually.

We were still in ‘awe’ on the day we took ownership of our new home on how amazing it looked and, were fully aware of the pride, quality and attention to detail the team at Davis New Homes took in building and making our new home perfect for us."

— Norman & Samantha Castillo

“Much like everyone else, my husband and I had heard many horror stories about building a home. These ranged from the closing date being delayed, dishonest builders, and feeling nickel and dimed for every upgrade. I waited a year to write this review because I wanted to have actually lived in the house and ensure no major problems arose in order to provide a thorough and honest opinion. After this past year, I have three major takeaways:

1: These builders are honest folk. They work hard to fulfill the requests of their customers, and although they don’t say ‘no’ often, they will if they need to. The base price they present you with comes with some nice upgrades built in; and for upgrades that cost more, they are very transparent. Additionally, their post-delivery communication has been exceptional. They have an uncomplicated system whereby you contact their service email account and they address any issues promptly. No middleman or complicated Tarion forms, just one person talking to another.

2: The house was delivered on time and 100% as promised. Complaints about missed closing dates with other builders were among the more common we heard prior to building new. We were anxious about that possibility, and made sure to have a Plan B in place should it occur. However, our house was ready on time, and after speaking with quite a few of our neighbours, it appears we’re all in the same boat.

3: The quality of their homes surpasses anything else I saw on the market for the same price. This includes small but important things like the quality of paint they use. Shortly after moving in I went to Sherwin Williams to purchase an extra can of paint and when I showed them the one left over from the builder I was pleasantly surprised when they told me it was their best paint. We’ve come to realize that none of the finishing touches they did in our home are average. From rounded drywall corners, to upgraded baseboards, our home looks and feels like it was made with quality-grade material and workmanship.

From the moment I first walked into a Davis New Home, I knew that they didn’t cut corners. Nothing about these homes feels builder-grade. Since many homes are still being finished on our street we’ve had plenty of opportunity to get to know many of their sub-contractors over the last year, and they’ve all told us the same thing. That Davis builds great homes, and keeps their employees happy. We feel very fortunate to have stumbled across Davis New Homes and honestly believe we couldn’t have chosen a better builder.”

— Alex & Laura Metson

“In November 2019 we visited the Orchard Lane Development in Quinte West Ontario. At that time, we dropped by the Davis New Homes & Developments model suite where we met Ben Davis for the first time.

In speaking with Ben, we asked him about their delivery time frames for their new builds. Ben indicated that they could have a new home ready for occupancy in May – June 2020. Excited about the prospect of having a new home in this part of the province, we had Ben show us a house, similar to what we were interested in, which was almost completely ready for its new owners to take possession in December 2019.

Within 24 hours we had a follow-up meeting and discussion with Alex to finalize what we would be looking for in a new home, including upgrades. Alex followed up the next day to confirm that if we would be willing to make a final offer, they would commit to having our new home ready for occupancy on May 8, 2020.

Within 5 days of meeting with Alex, we met to execute the final offer. At that meeting they confirmed once again that our new home would be ready for occupancy on May 8, 2020.

With the final offer executed, Debra handled most of the interface with us from November 2019 to May 2020 ensuring that all the finer details related to the construction were completed.

On May 7, 2020 we met with Ben, Alex, and Debra to complete a final walk-through of our new home and began moving in on May 8, 2020.

This is the fifth home my spouse and I have purchased over approximately 36 years. The experience in purchasing this particular home was, by far, the best experience of all. Davis New Homes & Development were exceptional throughout.

What made the difference? Ben was hands on from beginning to end. Alex was exceptionally helpful throughout. Debra was incredibly helpful and engaging throughout the build process ensuring all our questions and requests were addressed. And the quality of the new home delivered was exceptional.

We are incredibly pleased with our new home and feel truly fortunate to have come across a developer who takes pride in delivering quality built homes and executing excellent client relationship management with purchasers to make the overall experience fantastic!”

— David & Elizabeth Hallett

“I am ecstatic with the quality/outcome of my new home! I feel incredibly fortunate to have found and worked with the Davis’. People say building a home can be stressful but my experience proved to be the opposite. It was enjoyable and I attribute that to the Davis Team. They are a family business that extends beyond profit. They genuinely want to make people happy. They treat you like an individual and use their experience and competence to guide you along the way. Coupled with being well-organized, they execute with excellence. There are no surprises. Their communication and responsiveness are refreshing. It’s rare to have such a lovely customer experience nowadays. The Davis’ do it right!

I felt like part of the family. With that came the most important element – TRUST! Building a home is a large investment and commitment. Working with such trustworthy people makes all the difference in one’s journey.

Thank you, Davis Team, from the bottom of my heart. You are a very special bunch!! The world should have more people like you in it.”

— Melissa Sopko

“We didn’t know we had a “Dream” home until the Davis’ built it for us!! Never having built a home before, the Davis team made the whole process seamless and stressless!! Their advice and suggestions were invaluable and spot on!! The quality and attention to detail bars none. We relocated from Toronto and the house was finished right on time. Our house is our Home and we have the Davis’ to thank.”

— The Barkers

“My wife and I had decided to move from Ottawa and retire in Quinte West and build a new home. We chose the new sub division of Orchard Lane and selected Davis New Homes as our builder. Right from the beginning we received excellent service and advice from Ben as he helped us start the process. 'We owned many homes, but had never built before, so we were somewhat apprehensive and nervous about what we were getting into. Rest assured, Ben and team quickly put our minds at ease and made us feel very comfortable and guided us expertly through all aspects of the build. Their crew and sub contractors were equally impressive; always attentive to our needs and easy to work with. When we finally took possession of our new home we could not have been happier. The quality of the workmanship was evident and the follow up service has been exceptional. Their customer service team, Kati and Alex, remain attentive to our needs and have ensured all issues were quickly resolved. Davis New Homes have proved that they truly care about their clients by offering a well built quality home and outstanding service. We highly recommend them!”

— Tim Miller and Joane Vargas

“We moved into our new Davis built home in August on schedule. We are very happy with our Davis built home and had very few issues that were immediately taken care of. If we ever built again, it would definitely be with Davis homes.”

— David Wood

“Thank you thank you thank you, for building our dream house. It is truly home for us and we loved the process from start to finish. We learned a lot along the way and we wouldn’t change anything. We put our full trust in you and you definitely exceeded our expectations. We would recommend you to all of our friends.”

— Andrew Frederick & Billie-Jo Easterbrook

“We decided to have our home built by Davis New Homes, and from the initial contact to the final walk through, my husband and I were totally amazed. Ben is terrific at listening and really caring about our questions, ideas and we loved their input and their professionalism. From stories we had heard from others about having a house built, we were a little nervous as so many encountered such difficulties. We encountered absolutely not one. Honestly, not one. We were walked through the home, kept informed as to everything that was being done and at what stage our house was at. They were extremely flexible, honest and a real pleasure to work with. Their attention to detail was particularly appreciated. Davis New Homes offers beautiful, well laid out designs, terrific craftsmanship, and many upgrades included. Most of all: they just build an awesome house. All in all, a wonderful experience, and we would recommend without hesitation to anyone thinking about building a home to speak with Davis New Homes.”

— John & Sue Larman

“We purchased our home from Davis New Homes July 2015. This was our fourth home. We used big name companies in the past and thought our experience was good. 'Well looking back now, our experience could have been so much better! As soon as we spoke with Ben, we knew immediately that we were in for a different experience.

Davis New Homes were very personal with every aspect of our custom design. We sat with them on several occasions to discuss the details and to add our personal touch. They have a wealth of knowledge and gave us excellent advice with our personal choices. They kept us involved with every aspect of the construction, which was important to us. It was re-assuring to see the owners were always present. Debbie’s knowledge with the administration made our experience stress free and provided us with the comfort of knowing our personal choices inside and out were taken care of.

We are very happy with our new custom home and love to show it off every chance we get! Davis New Homes is definitely the best in the area.”

— Kat & Desi

“We will absolutely use them again when the time comes. They built a beautiful home for us and everything from the start, down to the final detail was done professionally, and exceeded our expectations.”

— Craig Lynch

“Davis New Homes built our retirement home. They communicated and worked with us every step of the way, honouring our unique timelines and our custom changes while we lived a great distance away. Davis New Homes’ employees are extremely courteous, friendly, and take the time to address your questions/needs instantly. From the front office to the employee at the end of the hammer, we could not be more pleased with the service we were provided. I would recommend this family oriented builder to anyone interested in using a builder who puts your needs first and delivers on their promises, a quality built home. It was such a great experience we may need to retire again!!!”

— Karl and Lynne Ellis

“The staff was top notch, very courteous and helpful. I was so happy with the building job they did and I don’t think it could have gone any better.”

— Laura Shotwell

“Amazing job. They’re the best we’ve worked with by far and their work exceeded our expectations. My parents had work done by them and we just loved everything they did.”

— Ashley Watson

“Davis New Homes built us a new house as well as installing some appliances. I was very satisfied with the quality of their work. The attention to detail was outstanding. It showed their superior craftsmanship. The entire project was actually completed ahead of schedule. I would definitely use them again if I ever need to built another house.”

— James Schwark

“We’ve used them a couple of times for work on our house and all of it has been completed beyond our expectations. They are filled with great ideas and suggestions.”

— Lisa Coughlin